Home Nuclear Weapons Transportation Awareness for Law Enforcement

Nuclear Weapons Transportation Awareness for Law Enforcement

Nuclear Weapons Transportation Awareness for Law Enforcement

Las Vegas and Phoenix

Registration Request

The Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate (WMDD) and the Las Vegas and Phoenix Field Offices will host a Nuclear Weapons Transportation Awareness Briefing for Law Enforcement, in partnership with the Department of Energy National Nuclear Security Administration Office of Secure Transportation (DOE/NNSA/OST).

Date: Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Time: 11AM Pacific Time
(12pm MT, 2pm ET)

Webinar Platform: MS Teams

Registration Deadline: March 29, 2021

Attendees: Law enforcement partners along OST routes

This one-hour webinar will familiarize participants with the OST mission to transport nuclear weapons, nuclear weapon components, and special nuclear materials (SNMs). This webinar will also highlight the importance of information sharing and partnerships for the purpose of threat mitigation as well as preparedness in the event of an accident or incident response involving an OST convoy.

The following topics will be covered:

  • An overview of the FBI mission and the role of the FBI WMD coordinator (WMDC)
  • An OST capabilities brief with "best practices" to interface with first responders
  • Information and intelligence sharing techniques related to relevant traffic routes
  • A transportation threat brief
  • Q & A and discussion

Attendees must register for this event by March 29, 2021. A confirmation email will be sent closer to the event date.

Questions?

Please provide your information below: